Directed by: Elza Kephart
Written by: Elza Kephart & Patricia Zlatar Gomez
Cast: Romane Denis, Brett Donahue, Sehar Bhojani, and Kenny Wong

A graduate of Emerson College (Boston) and the Canadian Film Center’s Director’s Lab, Elza’s first feature film, Graveyard Alive – A zombie nurse in love, played in over 20 international film festivals including Fantasia, Fantasporto and Sitges, winning the Kodak Cinematography Award at the Slamdance Film Festival. It was distributed on TMN, on DVD by Maple Pictures, and in theaters.

Her second feature film, Go in the Wilderness, premiered at the Festival du Nouveau Cinema, played in various international film festivals, and is being distributed on various platforms, including itunes. She has obtained development financing from Telefilm, SODEC and CALQ for the feature scripts Night of the Pendulum, Le fantôme de la Libération, Brothers in Arms, and Sweet Blood. Sweet Blood was selected to the 2012 Frontie?res Co-Production Market, the 2017 Torino SeriesLab, and pitched at the Series Mania Co-Production Forum (Paris). Her slasher- comedy project SLAXX was selected to pitch at the 2017 Frontières Co-Production Market.

She has attended the TIFF Talent Lab, the Berlinale Talent Campus, and the Telluride Student Symposium. She is one of the co-founders of the Montreal chapter of Film Fatales.

SLAXX

When a mild-mannered, average, size 12 cashier working alongside pencil-thin society girls in a trendy clothing store witnesses their grisly deaths at the hands (legs?) of a possessed pair of designer jeans, she must get to the bottom (ass?) of what’s driving the evil SLAXX and try to stop the slaughter.

Distributor in Canada: FilmOption International

Top

Réalisation: Elza Kephart
Scénarisation: Elza Kephart & Patricia Zlatar Gomez

Diplômé d'Emerson College (Boston) et du Director's Lab du Canadian Film Centre, le premier long métrage d'Elza, Graveyard Alive - une infirmière zombie en amour, a joué dans plus de 20 festivals internationaux, dont Fantasia, Fantasporto et Sitges, et a remporté le prix Kodak Cinematography au Slamdance Film Festival. Il a été distribué sur TMN, sur DVD par Maple Pictures, et dans les salles de cinéma.

Son deuxième long métrage, Go in the Wilderness, a été présenté en première au Festival du Nouveau Cinéma, a joué dans divers festivals internationaux et été distribué sur diverses plateformes, y compris iTunes. Elle a obtenu du financement de développement de Téléfilm, de la SODEC et du CALQ pour les longs métrages Night of the Pendulum, Le fantôme de la liberté, Brothers in Arms et Sweet Blood. Sweet Blood a été sélectionné au marché de la coproduction Frontières 2012, le Torino SeriesLab 2017 et a participé au Forum de coproduction Series Mania (Paris). Son projet de comédie-horreur SLAXX a été sélectionné pour le marché de la coproduction Frontières 2017.

Elle a participé au Talent Lab du TIFF, au Berlinale Talent Campus et au Symposium des étudiants de Telluride. Elle est l'une des cofondatrices de la section montréalaise de Film Fatales.

SLAXX

Lorsqu'une caissière sympathique de taille moyenne, travaillant aux côtés de filles maigres et branchées dans un magasin de vêtements à la mode, est témoin des morts macabres de ses collègues aux mains (jambes?) d'une paire de jeans griffés, elle doit tenter de comprendre ce qui conduit le maléfique SLAXX pour essayer d'arrêter le massacre.

Distributeur Canadien: FilmOption International

Top